In May, the Alabaster Teen Council welcomed their new members for for 2022-2023. The new Council includes: Jasmine Jones, Christopher Snow, Fred Casillas, Blair N’Dungu, Abigail Bess, Phillip Martin, Mary Dee Simmons, Jade Williams, Kylie Martin, George Walker, Luke Reid, Karrington Channell, Kendall Channell, Nora Ellis, Brittnee Robinson, Ella Southern, Kinley Callahan, Savannah Young, Avery Williamson, Georgie O’Neal, Anna Campbell, Brooks Byars, Maddie Baxley, Hanna Moseley, Sasha Gann, Akaree Barbour, Dylan Logan, Kaitlyn Burnett, Olivia Kelly, and Carson Frey.

The Teen Council will host movie nights in the THS stadium throughout the summer. Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle will be shown on Tuesday, July 5; Mean Girls on Tuesday, July 19; and The Blind Side on August 2 (drive in). On July 12, the Teen Council will host a Slip N Slide night complete with water balloon fight, Spike Ball, and a large inflatable water slide for full family fun!